Dunnes Stores Fashion

PROJEKT INFORMATION

Kunde: Dunnes Stores – Stephen‘s Green
Standort: Dublin IRL
Store Design: Interstore
Ladenbau: Schweitzer Project
Verkaufsfläche: 3‘300m2
Eröffnung: September 2015

71 Jahre irischer Einzelhandels-Geschichte. Die inhabergeführte Einzelhandelskette ist mit ihrer Vielzahl an Filialen nicht nur ein sehr wichtiger Arbeitgeber in Irland – Dunnes Stores hat Geschichte und jeder in Irland kennt das Unternehmen.

Mit der ersten Teileröffnung von Stephen‘s Green wurde eine neue Ära eingeleitet. Dunnes Stores hat mit dem neuen Konzept ein vollkommen neues Gesicht erhalten und vor allem seinen Eigenmarken mehr Raum gegeben.

Seit Jahrzehnten arbeitet der irische Retailer mit Designern zusammen, welche exklusive Kollektionen für Dunnes Stores kreieren.

Diese Besonderheit wurde bisher kaum kommuniziert. In dem von uns entwickelten Konzept wurde den Eigenmarken nun eine Identität gegeben und hervorgehoben.

Ob Carolyn Donnelly, Savida oder Paul Costelloe Living Studio, sie alle sind am vorderen Teil des Stores positioniert und haben einen höheren Flächenanteil. Geschaffen wurde ein einheitliches Basissystem, welches Raum für Differenzierung der einzelnen Marken lässt. Zudem wurde eine Event Fläche geschaffen, um gemeinsame Themen zu inszenieren und Kollektionen gemeinsam zu präsentieren.

Dunnes Stores Fashion

PROJECT INFORMATION

Client: Dunnes Stores – Stephen‘s Green
Location: Dublin IRL
Store Design: Interstore
Build: Schweitzer Project
Store Area: 3‘300m2
Opening: September 2015

71 years of Irish retail history. The owner-managed retail store chain with a large number of branches is not only an important employer in Ireland – Dunnes Stores has a history and everybody in Ireland knows their stores.

The first partial opening of Stephen‘s Green in Dublin was celebrated and marked the beginning of a new era. Dunnes Stores was given a completely new look and the unique concept gave its own brands more space.

For decades, the Irish Retailer has been working with designers who design exclusive collections for Dunnes Stores. This characteristic feature was hardly

communicated in the past. In the concept we developed, the own brands were given an identity and a focus. Whether Carolyn Donnelly, Savida or Paul Costelloe Living Studio, they are all located in the front section of the store and were given more space on the sales area.

A basic system was created that is uniform but leaves space for differentiation of the single brands.

In addition an event area was created, which, between the own brands and main range articles, leaves space to stage common themes, present collections together and stage themes alternately.